Uncategorized

Easy + Quick Cinnamon Rolls

Heya, Hope you had a good week and it wasn’t to bad. I thought I would post this recipe that I absolutely love and can’t stop making/eating, I can’t help myself I love sugar so much. Anyways I am an extremely lazy person like you everything is so much effort in my opinion so if I can find a way to make something quicker or easier I will. I could achieve a lot if I put all the energy I wasted from complaining and procrastination into putting my mind to do something, but oh well we can’t all be perfect.
So the other day some cinnamon roll recipe came up on my Instagram as I was stalking through the very little ( ok that’s a lie ) food accounts that I follow and I saw a recipe using cinnamon rolls for something which then lead to me craving cinnamon rolls. My friend was coming round the next day so I though why not make some cinnamon rolls as I couldn’t stop thinking about them. So I googled the recipe for cinnamon rolls and we spent almost a good hour making the dough and preparing the ingredients and I thought yes we can finally put the cinnamon and sugar on as it’s about to go in the oven. Oh hell no we had to apparently ‘leave it to rest’ for another bloody 20 minutes all I wanted was just to fucking eat them and yes I could have bought them but fresh cinnamon rolls taste amazingggggg. Finally we finished the cinnamon rolls put them in the oven let them cook and then once they had finished we ate them. But I was thinking this is so not worth it there must be an easier way to do it.
Then I got researching and voila I found a much easier and quicker way to do it than these recipients which claim to be quick and easy but take over 1 h and 50 minutes to do. The simple solution is… to use puff pastry. I literally am so in love with these cinnamon rolls they are so fucking good. All you need to do is brush some melted butter over put some brown sugar and cinnamon on, roll it, cut it and bake. And don’t worry if you don’t share them I have on multiple times eat them all by myself it’s just to hard to resist.

Anyways here is the recipe:

Ingredients:
1x puff pastry

2 tbsp melted butter

1 tbsp ground cinnamon

55g of light brown sugar
Instructions:

1)Preheat the oven to 200 degrees Celsius

2)Roll out the puff pastry on a floured surface

3)Brush some of the melted butter over one side but don’t use all the butter

4)Then sprinkle the brown sugar and cinnamon all over the butter

5)Roll it up ( if you have time put it in the fridge for 15 minutes)

6)Using a knife slice into roughly 8 equal pieces( it’s ok if you can’t get them the same size I never can manage the art of equal)

7)Lay it on the paper – barely touching then brush over them with the remaining butter

8)Bake for 16 minutes.
I hope you enjoy baking and eating these as much as I did. Let me know if you have any questions and how you got on.

(Ps I found the spell check button thank the lord #technologyproblems :/ )
Xx

Leave a Reply

