Favourites

First Ever Blog Post// Monthly favourites!!

Heya,

So I thought I would give this ago as I love to talk and basically can’t shut up so I thought why not try blogging. I would like to try to keep this as anonymous (I had to Google how to spell that as I am shit at spelling. I don’t understand how I am expected to spell in another language when I can’t even spell in my own language, anyways back to what I was talking about) So I want to try and keep this blog as anonymous as possible because I don’t want this blog to be about what I look like or what background I come from and the list could go on. If you have got this far and are still reading beware that I ramble a lot and thank you for still reading, hopefully I won’t bore you too much. I don’t know why I am writing like I am speaking to an audience because the only person that will probably be reading this is me #notevenembarrassed.(And yes I had to Google how to spell that as well) But incase somebody other than me is reading this comment saying how you found this blog. Right enough about that. I thought as it’s the end of May and the start of June. How the fuck are we almost half way through 2017?!! Anyway I thought I would do a monthly favourites.

p.s if you have suggestions or questions about what you want me to: talk, review, post about next let me know.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Bourjois So Laque Glossy – 15 Peace And Mauve

I love this nail varnish, it comes out such a nice colour and I could just use one coat and it still look amazing but I prefer using two coats. With two coats it enhances the colour even more. The nail polish goes onto the nail really easily and dries really quickly on the nail which is really good because I am so impatient. The other good thing is that if you use your hands a lot on a daily basis nail varnishes chips however I have worn this for 12 days now and even though there are a few chips they aren’t noticeable. It does say on the nail varnish ‘up to 10 days’ if they mean up to 10 days without any chips then I would disagree but they are barely noticable and out of a lots of long-lasting nail polishes that I have tried I would say this is one of the best ones.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – Travel Sized Mini

OMFG this is legit the best bronzer everrrrrrrrrr!!!!! I know everyone raves about this product but it is so amazing. Lots of people love this bronzer and I wanted to get it but I was thinking is it really that good because some higher end products that I have tested before as I heard good things about them didn’t impress me that much. I didn’t want to buy the Hoola Bronzer and spend all that money on it and never really use it, anyways I saw the mini one and I thought I’ll try it and if I love it I can get the full size one. I tried it out and its amazing I wear this everyday no joke I can’t not wear it now. It lasts a long time and gives an amazing glow to your face without it looking unnatural. Since I have started wearing this so many people have asked about what bronzer or contour I am wearing. Another good thing about this bronzer is that it is so blendable and blends really well because we all have experienced a time, ok maybe it’s only me that’s experienced this but when you think your bronzer is nicely blended and you think yes I am looking peng and you go into another room and catch yourself in the mirror and think fuckk I look like an orange so you go back to blend it only to really struggle blending it in. However I don’t need to much and the coverage is buildable if you like to look like a bronzed goddess. I also wasn’t expecting the brush to be that good but it’s actually really good I use that and my real techniques contour brush to blend it and the combination of them both work really well. I cannot recommend this product enough.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

PANDORA – Ring of Daisies

 The next thing I have absolutely been loving this month is this ring. I didn’t buy this but my best friend bought it for me and I don’t think I have a gone a day since she bought it for me not wearing it. It is a really nice simple accessory (this is really making me realise how bad my spelling is had to Google how to spell that) anyway it’s a really nice accessory which isn’t to over the top but looks amazing. It also goes with pretty much with anything and everything and isn’t too over the top.

 MORPHE – 35T PALETTE

As soon as I got this I had to swatch all the colours my arm was like a rainbow gone wrong. This palette is so pretty and has so many amazing colours which I have worn. It’s filled with loads of golds, bronzes,neutrals, nudes, taupes, browns, reds etc! I also really like the fact that it got a mixture between mattes, metallics, and shimmers. The pigmentation is really good and for the quality and amount of eyeshadows that are in this palette I would say this is really affordable and the colours go with any skin tone. There are 35 different coloured eyeshadows so as this costs £22 you could say its less than a £1 for each eyeshadow (that’s about as far as my maths skills go, to state the obvious) It’s also quite slim which makes it easier for storage than a really bulky and overpackaged product. I highly recommend this palette as you get so many shades which are so well pigmented and all blend so easily.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Neal’s Yard Remedies – Melissa Hand Cream

This hand cream is so good. I have really dry skin and therefore I have like the driest hands ever, thankfully not sensitive but just soooooo dry. This cream is such a saviour especially in the winter but I use it all year round. I am quite a lazy person and I can never be bothered to get out of bed to go to the other end of my room to grab body moisturizer or go to my draws to get out a moisturizer and most of the time I forget (First world problems). I know that sounds awful as you should always moisturizer so when I do remember my skin really does benefit. As this is not to big and it’s really effective I keep it right next to my bed so I always remember to moisturizer my hands before I go to bed. I take it with me in my handbag, take it with me on holiday basically wherever I go this handcream is with me. This is quite pricey for a hand cream but it is so effective and nourishing, it also has a nice lemon scent which some people don’t like but I quite like the scent.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

L’Oreal Infallible – Total Cover Foundation

AGHHHHHHH if you love full coverage foundations you will love this. I can’t stop wearing it. It has more of a silky, mousse consistency and the coverage was brilliant leaving me with a really flawless finish. I also love that it does last all day. I have bought so many foundations which didn’t last me that long but this lasts so well, especially with powder applied on top.  I didn’t need to use concealer on my red areas and it covered evenly and coverage lasted all day even over the red areas. The only thing i would say is if you have lots of open pores they show up a bit with this foundation. I would also say it doesn’t feel as lightweight as the infallible matte but it doesn’t feel heavy either. If you’re looking for an amazing full long-lasting drugstore foundation I cannot recommend this foundation enough.

I don’t know how regularly I am going to post but I am going to try to aim for every week. Let me know if you have any of these products and if you liked/disliked them. I have written over… well right now I have wrote to be exact 1405 words I don’t even write that much in my english essays but I guess that’s because half the time I have not a clue what William Shakespeare is talking about I need to have something like a Shakespeare translate a bit like google translate if only that was invented anyway, I hope you have a good week!

xx

Leave a Reply

